Thursday, 3 December 2015

The Prefects of 1986

Paul Rogers has dug into his attic and come up with this gem - the prefects of 1986.

Names please in the comments below.  

click to see it full screen.


Anonymous said...

Back row: John "Tolly" Bingham, Dennis Bainbridge, ???, James "JJ" Johnson, "Silky" Pilkington, ???, Toby Dandridge

Middle row: Peter "Picker" Piper, ???, ???, "Handy" Dave Coleman, Rishma Lanani, Angus McGillicuddy, Robert Godfrey, Francis Lickerish, Michael "Monte" Campbell, ???, Laurence Naismith

Front row: Paul Samwell-Smith, Gerry Conway, David Pegg, ???, Patrick Bartram; Simon Shegold, DGSA, Lee John, Henry Priestman, ???, ???, Robert Farrell, Olusegun Samuel

Graeme Moreton said...

Front row third from left is david hoskins

Graeme Moreton said...

Back row,second from the right i think is cambel kilpatrick.

Purley boy said...

SS Akers youth

Purley boy said...

SS Akers youth

Patrick Holt said...

Back row, left most is Iain Sutton.

Fas et Patria

Please explore the world of Purley Boys School 1914-1988. Feel free to leave your memories and comments on the photos.

There is a search function too - see the box top left ? Just enter a keyword and all the articles or photos that match will appear from the archives.

Many thanks - Nick Peaty - mail me at

If any of you are tempted to make a donation to help with the long term upkeep of this site then please click the Paypal Donate Button below.

 Grateful thanks to those of you who have sent funds in the past